PROCEEDINGS: IDA COUNTY BOS • JAN. 3 MINUTES

JAN. 3, 2023

The Board of Supervisors convened in adjourned session, members present Chair Raymond Drey, Creston Schubert, and Devlun Whiteing.

Minutes of the meeting held Dec. 20, 2022 were read and approved. With the following correction. The Board approved the 2023 ISAC Wellness Program Agreement.

Drey moved and Whiteing seconded the motion to approve Schubert as 2023 Board Chair. Motion carried, with the following vote: Drey, Aye and Whiteing, Aye; Schubert, abstained. Schubert moved to approve Drey as 2023 Vice Chair. Whiteing seconded the motion and it carried, with the following vote: Schubert, Aye, Whiteing, Aye and Drey abstained.

County Engineer Jeff Williams was present to discuss various road maintenance issues and staffing progress. He also presented the Board with the FY-24 Secondary Road Transfers options. Drey moved and Whiteing seconded a motion to approve a 76% level of transfers which will be \$121,325.62 from General Basic and \$1,206,684.08 from Rural Basic.

Motion carried, all voting Aye.

A motion by Whiteing and seconded by Drey to approve the FY24 annual dues for Hungry Canyons in the amount of \$5,000. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

Whiteing moved and Drey seconded a motion designating Board representation of the various Boards and Commissions requiring Supervisor member attendance as follows: Mid-Sioux Opportunities-Drey, Alternate

Schubert: Western Iowa Workforce Development-Drey; Plains Area Mental Health-Schubert; Siouxland Regional Transit Services and SRTPA and SIMPCO Housing Trust Fund-Whiteing, alternate-Schubert: Resource Enhancement REAP Committee-Whiteing; E911 Board-Whiteing, alternate-Drey; Youth Emergency Services (YES Center)-Schubert; Third Judicial District-Department of Correctional Services-Schubert: lda County Safety Commission-Emergency Management and Commission: Whiteing, Schubert, Drey; Regional Hazmat Commission-Drev: SIMPCO-Advisory Board-Whiteing: Public Health-Drey; Ida County Safety/ Wellness Committee-Whiteing. Hungry Canyons/Loess Hills Development & Conservation Authority-Schubert; Rolling Hills Community Service Region-Schubert, alternate Drey. EMS Whiteing, Drey Schubert. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

Whiteing moved and Drey seconded a motion to approve the mileage rate at \$0.475 per mile for 2023. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

A motion by Drey and seconded by Whiteing to approve and authorize the Chair to sign Resolution 23-01 Construction Evaluation with regards to the construction of a confinement feeding operation structure. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

Whiteing moved to approve Resolution 23-02 Utilities mileage and assessed valuation. Drey seconded the motion and it carried, all voting Aye. Details of Resolutions 23-01 and 23-02 are

on file and may be reviewed in the Auditor's Office or on the idacounty. iowa.gov website.

A motion by Drey to approve the following Deputies for a 4 year term ending Dec. 31, 2026: Lori Kolpin, Deputy County Attorney, Kristy Gilbert, Deputy County Recorder, Shelby Ellis, Kristi Drury and Amber Nelson, Deputy County Treasurers. Whiteing seconded the motion and it carried, all voting Aye.

A motion by Drey and seconded by Whiteing to approve the members of the Compensation Commission for Eminent Domain Proceedings. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

Whiteing moved and Schuberl seconded a motion to approve the 2023 Holidays as follows: President's Day-Feb. 20, Memorial Day-May 29, Independence Day-July 4, Labor Day-Sept. 4, Veteran's Day-Nov. 10, Thanksgiving Holiday-Nov. 23 & 24, Christmas Holiday-Dec. 25 and 26, New Year's Day Holiday-Jan. 1, 2024. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

Drey moved to approve United Bank of Iowa-bank authorization signatures for Auditor Lorna Steenbock, Treasurer Traci Riessen, Deputy Treasurers Shelby Ellis and Amber Nelson. Whiteing seconded the motion and it carried, all voting Ave.

There being no further business, the Board adjourned to meet again at 9 a.m., Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2023 or on call of the Chair. The Board will then hold a budget session following the Board meeting.

/s/ Lorna Steenbock Auditor /s/ Creston Schubert

Chair